French electronic music powerhouse Madeon is releasing his debut album Adventure next week and we have an exclusive early listen of the 12 track album for you ahead of the release thanks to our friends at Deezer! Don’t say we don’t do things to make your Friday (and your weekend, for that matter) just a little better!

Adventure contains vocals from Dan Smith, Passion Pit, Mark Foster (Foster The People) and Aquillo. Madeon has the following to say about the album:

I wanted to capture the feeling and sensibility of my teenage years. I wanted the album to start very vibrant and pop and end with a more contemplative tone. In making the record I both collaborated in the studio with some of my favourite musicians, and wrote and performed vocals on songs myself, two things I hadn’t really done before with my own music.

Have a listen to the album in full over here.

A couple of days ago we got very excited when the lyric video for “Nonsense” with Mark Foster appeared online and we’re happy to reveal that it is set to be the official next single from the project. The song – which is a perfect vocal fit for Foster we might add – has good potential for CHR radio and you can have a look at the lyric video below:

Oh yeah – if you like what you hear, make sure you buy the album on iTunes too. Happy listening!

