Following the massive success of “Drag Me Down“, which hit #1 on over 85 iTunes charts (including South Africa) and broke streaming records globally, One Direction today announced their hugely anticipated fifth album, ‘Made In The A.M.‘. The album – their first since the departure of member Zayn Malik – is due for release on Friday November 13th.

To celebrate the launch of the album, the guys have released a track from the album as a special surprise for anybody who pre-orders the album or streams through online retailers. The instant grat track “Infinity“, is an epic and rousing slice of guitar pop written by John Ryan, Jamie Scott and Julian Bunetta, the team behind One Direction’s massive hit “Story Of My Life”.

“Drag Me Down” is currently #2 on the South African airplay chart, with high hopes for it to dethrone The Weeknd tomorrow when the new chart is released. There is no doubt in my mind that “Infinity” will follow suit on iTunes and hit #1 throughout the course of tomorrow, especially after the guys perform at Apple Music festival tonight.

Pre-order the album on iTunes now and watch this space for more soon!